Updating the register

Updating the register and deadline dates

The Electoral Register is updated every month. The table below sets out the dates we need to have received your application by so that your name can be added to the register the following month. To enable you to vote in an election, your name must appear on the register twelve working days before the election. In addition to the monthly updates, we carry out an annual canvass.

We need to receive your
application by:

To appear in the register published on:

Friday 11 December 2020

Monday 4 January 2021

Friday 8 January 2021

Monday 1 February 2021

Friday 5 February 2021

Monday 1 March 2021

Wednesday 10 March 2021

Thursday 1 April 2021

Monday 12 April 2021

Thursday 4 May 2021

Monday 10 May 2021

Tuesday 1 June 2021

Wednesday 9 June 2021

Thursday 1 July 2021

Friday 9 July 2021

Monday 2 August 2021

Monday 10 August 2021

Wednesday 1 September 2021

There are no updates during October or November as a new register is published on 1 December each year.

Register to vote